International Business House

International Business House is the trusted global provider of business intelligence through conferences and training to the world’s leading OIL & GAS businesses.

 


•  OPEN TRAINING  •

 


•  IN-HOUSE TRAINING  •

 


•  VIRTUAL COURSES  •


VIRTUAL DELIVERY: International Oil Trader Academy

6 - 17 September, 2021

PROGRAMME. MODULE 2.

Trading Simulation and Managing Price Risk
13 - 17 September 2021
(Break day on 15th)


Delivery Schedule Module 2:
Start Time: 08.00 GMT, 12.00 Dubai , 16.00 Singapore
End Time: 13.00 GMT, 17.00 Dubai, 21.00 Singapore

 

13 September - Day 1:

Derivatives
The current supply & demand situation
The difference between forwards, futures, swaps and options
How they are used in the crude oil market.
SIMULATION: Derivatives tutorial

Break

Trading Best Practice:
The various types of risk, how risk is measured and successfully managed by a trader.
SIMULATION: Brent flat price

 

14 September - Day 2:

Time Spreads:
What a forward curve is
The different types of market structure and how traders use time spreads.
SIMULATION: Brent time spreads

Break

Cargo Price Exposures:
   - How crude oil is priced, what are crude differentials and lifting programmes.
SIMULATION: Crude differential trading

 

Break day on 15th September


16 September - Day 3:

Trading Opportunities
What geographical arbitrage is
The economics that need to be considered including chartering
How to hedge the associated price risks.
SIMULATION: Global arbitrage

Break

Price Risk Management
Being aware of the price risks connected with physical crude oil trading
How to manage risks effectively
The difference between arbitrage and unwinding hedges.
SIMULATION: Hedging tutorials

 

17 September - Day 4:

Storage
Why storage is valuable
Costs associated with storage
How storage can be optimised
SIMULATION: European storage optimisation

Break

Team Dynamics
How a trader can make money from a physical crude oil portfolio
Importance of evaluating opportunities quickly, hedging appropriately
Why teamwork is important.
SIMULATION: Crude equity portfolio optimisation

 


INSTRUCTORS    HOW TO ATTEND   REGISTER NOW


« back